29 till I’m 30

30 till I’m 30 countdown: Day 2. Today I am grateful to be back living in a small town just miles away from the ocean. I never realized just how much I loved where I grew up until I moved away for 6 years of undergraduate and graduate school. When I spent two years in the frozen land that is West Virginia, I would daydream about my California sunshine and the sound of the waves lapping upon the shore. I am so happy that I decided to return home and plant my roots here after completing my degrees. It may not have the opportunities that the big city offers, but the pace is slower, the people kinder and more generous, and it feels like home to me. This is my happy place. 


#hippyhalloween day 5: #crescentlunge #backbend 

Leave a Reply

