27 till I’m 30

“She sprouted love like flowers, grew a garden in her mind, and even on her darkest days, from her smile the sun still shined.” -Erin Hanson

As I approach my 3rd decade on this Earth, I am so grateful that I’ve learned to smile. Truly smile. 

Much of my childhood was spent in tears. Bullies tore me down. Family drama broke my self-esteem. Most of my growing up time was spent on my own, hiding my chubby cheeks behind my books. When my family wanted to take my picture, my smile was often forced and broken. Growing up though, has taught me to smile, to laugh, to enjoy my life and to share that light with the world. I no longer hide my face or try to block my emotions. My smiles are real, shining beacons of joy. I look forward to another decade of real, lovely, truly happy smiles. 

Leave a Reply

