24 till I’m 30

Today I am grateful to be turning 30 in a few weeks because I can have a kitty again. My twenties were spent bounding from place to place; I never stayed in the same location for more than a year before having to move out again. It was a very unsettling way of living– but that is the life of a college student and post-college student trying to get their feet under them. Now that I’ve been living in the same apartment for almost 4 years, I can once again be greeted with a soft meow welcoming me home at the end of each long day. I love Miss Gypsy so much and I am so happy to be stable enough to have a bundle of fur once again. 

Leave a Reply

