20 till I’m 30


10 days have gone by since I started my gratitude countdown and I have to say that this process has made me feel so much better about this coming new decade in my life. 
Today, I am grateful for the fact that I can do things now that I never thought possible–things that I never dreamed of–things that I couldn’t do 10 years ago. 

When I first started doing yoga, I would gawk over the amazing control, power, and ease of the more advanced yogis in my classes. Their skill and poise as they executed postures of strength and flexibility astounded me. Honestly, I never thought I would do a wheel pose, let alone the more complicated deeper backbends. But, I didn’t let that stop me from putting in the time, practicing daily, and changing my body one posture at a time. It has been 6 years since I dedicated myself to yoga and I am still astonished by how far I have come. I can’t wait to see what new postures and variations the next decade brings. Thank you to all of the advanced yogis out there who inspire me daily to progress, let go, and enjoy the journey. 

“It’s kind of fun to do the impossible.” -Walt Disney


​​​

Leave a Reply

