4 till I’m 30

I used to care what I looked like on Halloween. I always wanted to be something pretty: a princess, a super hero, and the like. I’m almost 30 now. I don’t have to be pretty anymore. Being pretty is boring. I need to be silly. Why be “pretty” when you can be fun?Sometimes it’s the craziest-looking characters which are the most fun to portray. In my opera career, I’ve ditched the young ingenue characters in favor of the comical, off-beat, big personalities. My favorite characters are the larger-than-life, over-the-top personalities which make you smile and giggle and forget about your worries. So, I give you this year’s crazy character, Mad Madam Mim. 

One thought on “4 till I’m 30

Leave a Reply

