Tuneful Tuesday Week 5: I Could Have Danced All Night 

10 years ago I won a local young artist vocal competition at the undergraduate level. The program gave me the opportunity to perform during a gala event along with the winner of the other divisions. When the winner of the high school level took the stage and performed “I Could Have Danced All Night” in her adorable circle skirt and vintage heels, I just knew that this girl and I could be great friends. A few months later, we were thrown together as assistants for the kid’s opera camp for the same company, and the rest, they say, is history. Over these past 10 years, we have become best friends and I couldn’t picture my life without her. I may have won some scholarship money that night, but the real prize was winning a opera-loving, yogi, soul-sister. I love you Miss Katelyn and I am so excited to create new memories with you this weekend and for the rest of our lives…. it’s a darn good thing our fiancés like each other too. Happy Wedding Week!!!!!!!! 

Click I Could Have Danced All Night to view. 

Leave a Reply

