Tuneful Tuesday Week 6: Songs My Mother Taught Me 

When I was a little girl, my mom used to play the piano for me as she told me about my great-great-grandfather, the composer Antonin Dvorak. Little did I know I would grow up to sing his complete Gypsy Songs in Czech for my senior vocal recital at USC and to treasure his “Song to the Moon” as one of my favorite arias to perform. In honor of the upcoming Mother’s Day, this week’s tune is Dvorak’s “Songs My Mother Taught Me”. Thank you mom for teaching me all those songs during my childhood. It truly shaped the course of my life. Happy Mother’s Day!

Songs My Mother Taught Me

Leave a Reply

